Guide · Warranty

Custom PC warranty in the UK: who covers parts the longest?

A “3-year” or “5-year” warranty often means labour for the full term but parts for less. Here are the standard terms of 23 UK builders side by side, taken from their own published pages, with a source and check date for each.

  • Longest standard parts cover in our data: 3 yrs
  • Every row links to the builder’s terms
  • Updated 21 October 2026

The short answer

Among the builders we track that state their parts cover in years, the longest standard parts cover is 3 yrs. These builders offer it: Utopia Computers, JSCS, AWD-IT (ADMI Ltd), CCL, Novatech (Reign), Overclockers UK (incl. 8Pack, Infin8), PC36, Scan 3XS, Stormforce Gaming and We Build The Perfect PC For You. None of the builders that state a parts term in years includes more than that as standard. Where a headline figure is longer (5, 6 or 10 years, or lifetime) and the builder states the split, the extra years are labour-only cover.

Many builders sell upgrades that extend parts cover or collect & return. This guide compares the standard cover that comes with the PC. Check each builder’s page for paid options.

Standard warranty, longest parts cover first

Sorted by parts cover, then labour. Where the parts term depends on the product type, we show the term for custom desktops (see each builder’s page for details). “Free collect & return” is how long the builder pays a courier to collect and return a faulty PC. After that, or where it says “No”, you usually send the PC back at your own cost (return to base).

Standard warranty parts and labour cover for UK custom PC builders, longest parts cover first
BuilderHeadline (yrs)PartsLabourFree collect & returnSource
103 yrs10 yrs30 days warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
JSCSindependent
63 yrs6 yrsnot stated warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
33 yrs3 yrs6 months (prepaid return label) warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
CCLnational
33 yrs3 yrs3 years (per Radeon PC page) warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
33 yrs3 yrsYear 1 warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
33 yrs3 yrs3 years (UK mainland) warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
PC36independent
33 yrs3 yrsNo (drop-off) on standard warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
Scan 3XSnational
33 yrs3 yrsYear 1 onsite / carriage covered warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
33 yrs3 yrs3 years (mainland UK) warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
33 yrs3 yrs3 years (confirmed faults) warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
Viboxnational
lifetime labour2 yrslifetime6 months warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
CREATE PCsindependent
52 yrs5 yrsNo (customer-arranged return shipping) warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
52 yrs5 yrs12 months warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
Wired2Firenational
52 yrs5 yrs1 year warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
Fierce PCnational
32 yrs3 yrs12 months warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
lifetime labour1 yrlifetime1 month warranty termschecked 21 October 2026
Palicompnational
31 yr3 yrsNo (RTB) on standard warranty termschecked 20 October 2026
PCSpecialistnational
31 yr3 yrs6 months warranty termschecked 20 October 2026

Where the headline hides a shorter parts term

For these builders, parts cover is at least two years shorter than the headline figure, or labour is lifetime while parts are covered for a fixed term:

That doesn’t make these warranties bad. Long labour cover usually means no workshop charge for diagnosis or fitting, and many components carry their own manufacturer warranty. But if a part fails after the parts term ends, you pay for the replacement part.

Free collect & return for three years

A long warranty is less useful if you have to pay to courier a heavy tower back. In our data, these builders state that free collection and return lasts three years (check each page for area limits, such as UK mainland only): CCL, Chillblast, Overclockers UK (incl. 8Pack, Infin8), Stormforce Gaming and We Build The Perfect PC For You.

Harder to compare

These builders publish warranty terms that don’t give a single parts figure in years, so they aren’t in the table above:

  • Chillblast: its own pages disagree on how long parts are covered (see Conflicting pages below). (source, checked 21 October 2026)
  • Ginger6: 3-year warranty on hardware faults/component failures; lifetime technical support. (source, checked 20 October 2026)
  • Gorilla Gaming (Computer Orbit): Premium: 3 yrs parts & labour, 1 yr collect & return, 1 yr labour-free upgrades. Lite: 1 yr parts & labour, 6 months C&R. Configurator builds carry Lite; most Gorilla builds Premium (from 1 Aug 2026). (source, checked 21 October 2026)
  • RigForge Co.: 3-year labour warranty plus the manufacturer warranty on every new part. (source, checked 20 October 2026)
  • UK Gaming Computers: 6-year return-to-base warranty as standard; lifetime email/chat/phone support for hardware issues. (source, checked 20 October 2026)

Conflicting pages

Where a builder’s own pages disagree, we show both versions rather than pick one. Ask the builder to confirm in writing before you buy.

  • Chillblast: 5 years included. Warranty page and T&Cs: first 3 yrs parts & labour on collect & return (UK addresses); final 2 yrs labour only, return to base (courier collection and return £36). NOTE: the support FAQ still says parts & labour for the first 2 years, labour only years 3-5. Conflict re-confirmed 21 Oct 2026 and reported as found.

What to check before you buy

  1. Parts, not just the headline. Find the parts term in the warranty page or terms and conditions.
  2. Who pays for shipping. Collect & return, return to base or drop-off: check how long free collection lasts and what it costs afterwards.
  3. What counts as a fault. Several builders charge a diagnostic or courier fee if no hardware fault is found.
  4. Upgrades and self-fitted parts. Some builders let you open the case without voiding the warranty; others limit cover to the parts they supplied.
  5. Paid extensions. Compare the cost of an upgraded plan with the extra parts years it adds.

How we checked

Every figure comes from the builder’s own warranty, FAQ or terms pages, read between 20 and 21 October 2026. Each source link shows exactly which page a figure came from, and we never guess: where a builder doesn’t say, we show “not stated”. Your statutory rights under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 apply whatever the warranty says. See About & sources for our method, or the full comparison table for lead times and more.

Terms change. Always confirm the current warranty with the builder before buying. Builders can send corrections, with a link to the published source, to hello@pcbuilderindex.co.uk.

← All guides