UK custom PC builders compared
29 UK builders: national names, boutiques and small independents. Warranty and lead times come from each builder’s own pages, checked 20 October 2026.
| Builder | Warranty (yrs) | Parts | Labour | Collect & return | Stated lead time | Trustpilot | Affiliate | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCSpecialist national |
3 | 1 | 3 | 6 months | Build usually 1-2 working days + testing up to 2 working days (4 for liquid-cooled), after a pre-production stage that varies with volume and stock. Fast-track options: 3 or 5 working days. | not stated | No active programme found | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Chillblast national |
5 | 3 (T&Cs) / 2 (support FAQ) | 5 | 3 years (T&Cs) | Express PCs built, tested and shipped same day (order before 5pm). Most desktops 5-7 working days. Water-cooled/specialist 10-15 days. | not stated | Yes | 5 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Scan 3XS national · Lancashire (factory, per 3XS page) |
3 | 3 | 3 | Year 1 onsite / carriage covered | Desktops: 5 working days to dispatch (if parts in stock). Expedited build: 3 working days for a fee. Next Day PCs available. | 4.8 from over 50,000 reviews (shown on scan.co.uk; store-wide, not 3XS-only) | Yes | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Overclockers UK (incl. 8Pack, Infin8) national |
3 | 3 | 3 | 3 years (UK mainland) | Built-to-order ETA shown on each product page. Help article: allow 1-2 weeks plus shipping. 8Pack/Infin8 longer (e.g. one 8Pack page: minimum 36 days). Pre-built: next day possible. | 4.7 from 29,000+ reviews (shown on OcUK site) | Yes | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| CCL national · Bradford (workshop, per CCL page) |
3 | 3 | 3 | 3 years (per Radeon PC page) | not stated | not stated | Yes | 4 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Box.co.uk national |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Not verified | not stated | Yes | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| CyberPowerPC UK national |
5 | 2 | 5 | 12 months | Custom: aim to dispatch in 7-10 working days. Next Day: order by 2pm Mon-Fri. | not stated | Yes | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Novatech (Reign) national |
3 | 3 | 3 | Year 1 | Reign range: "Standard build time (5 Days)" on product page. | 4.7 from 22,881 reviews (Trustpilot widget on Novatech page) | Yes | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Fierce PC national |
3 | 2 | 3 | 12 months | Standard build 6-8 working days; Express 3-5; Next Day order by 2pm Mon-Fri. | not stated | Yes (portal found) | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Palicomp national |
3 | 1 | 3 | No (RTB) on standard | PC build 5-10 working days (free). Q-Jump next working day dispatch £75; Urgent Q-Jump same day £125. | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Stormforce Gaming national |
3 | 3 | 3 | 3 years (mainland UK) | Built-to-order: estimate shown on product page. "Supercharge" upgrades: 7-10 working days. Next Day PCs: order by 2pm. | not stated | Yes | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Utopia Computers boutique · Kilmarnock, Scotland |
10 | 3 | 10 | 30 days | not stated | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Mesh Computers national · London |
lifetime labour | 1 | lifetime | 1 month | T&Cs: delivery no less than 6 days after the scheduled manufacturing date and no more than 30 days after payment. | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| Wired2Fire national |
5 | 2 | 5 | 1 year | Standard build normally 10-20 working days; fast build 5 working days when available. | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| UK Gaming Computers independent · Colchester (showroom) |
6 | not stated | not stated | No (RTB) | 5-10 working days build & test after cleared payment; Priority and Super Rush options. | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| AWD-IT (ADMI Ltd) national · Stoke-on-Trent (self-description) |
3 | 3 | 3 | 6 months (prepaid return label) | Build time chosen at checkout / shown on PC page; build time = dispatch time. | not stated | Yes (third-party listings) | 3 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Vibox national |
lifetime labour | 2 | lifetime | 6 months | Built to order; time varies by spec and queue (no figure stated). Next-working-day courier after build. | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Gorilla Gaming (Computer Orbit) independent · Gateshead |
3 (Premium) / 1 (Lite) | 3 / 1 | 3 / 1 | 1 yr / 6 months | Standard builds 9-11 working days; Fast Track 3-5 working days. | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| We Build The Perfect PC For You independent · Littlehampton, West Sussex |
3 | 3 | 3 | 3 years (confirmed faults) | Up to 5 working days build, test and dispatch; then next-working-day tracked delivery. | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| JSCS independent · Sheringham, Norfolk |
6 | not stated | not stated | not stated | Custom PCs generally built, tested & dispatched 5-7 working days from order. | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| RigForge Co. independent · Billingham, Teesside |
3 | manufacturer | 3 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| CREATE PCs independent · Stevenage |
5 | 2 | 5 | 30 days (Standard) - conflicting pages | Site banner: current turnaround 7-10 working days (RTX 5080/5090 builds may take longer). | not stated | not stated | 2 sources checked 20 October 2026 |
| Ginger6 independent · Wolverhampton |
3 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 5-7 working days from order to delivery (incl. 24-hour stress test). | 4.9, 1,100+ reviews, 93% five-star (claimed on Ginger6 page) | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| PC36 independent · Torquay, Devon |
3 | 3 | 3 | No (drop-off) on standard | Typically 7-14 working days from order to dispatch. | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| Sandbox Computers local · Worcester |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not checked (search summary: ~5 working days after parts arrive) | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| Steel City IT local · Sheffield |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Quote-based; pricing not published | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| L&D Builds local · London |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not checked | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| Major Custom Computing local · Chester |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not checked | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
| PC Tech Guru local · Runcorn |
not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not checked | not stated | not stated | 1 source checked 20 October 2026 |
Click a column heading to sort. “not stated” means we could not find it on the builder’s public pages, not that it doesn’t exist. Headline warranty years are the longest period covered. Check the parts column, because labour often runs longer than parts.
Not listed
- Infinity (infinitygaming.co.uk): Domain shows "INFINITYGAMING.CO.UK - For Sale" (fetched 20 Oct 2026). No active UK builder of that name identified.
- Gamer-PC (gamer-pc.co.uk): Homepage title "Store unavailable" (fetched 20 Oct 2026).
- DinoPC: Warranty questions point to Converge (convergetp.co.uk). Not confirmed as trading as a builder.